Day One – What is my Blog About?

Posted on January 3, 2010. Filed under: Blogging | Tags: , , , , , |

I am sure that if you are reading this blog, you know of ProBlogger, Darren Rowse.  

Well, I am attempting to implement his “31 Days to Build A Better Blog” program into my blog(s).   There is a workbook out that has more information and different exercises included in it, but at this time, I am sticking with the initial emails that I was lucky enough to receive when I first joined the group! 

The first exercise is to create a tagline that will put (and keep) my blog in people’s heads.  What is the purpose of my blog?

Now, with this blog, that is fairly easy.  I say ‘fairly’ because I am sure that there are a lot of other blogs out there, doing the exact same thing as I am trying to do.  What is that?  Teaching others what not to do when they decide to create a blog!  DUH!    😉

If I had to create this tagline *right now* – which I kind of do – I would say something like,

 “Teaching new bloggers what not to do in the creation of their blogs.”

I cannot think of a better way to describe what I am doing right now, with this site!  So, I guess (for now) this will be my statement!  Now, to live up to it.  I need to use the line to keep you, and other readers, from being disappointed (and bored, of course) when reading what I have to write.  I’m hoping for a good mesh between my primary blog, and the two, possibly three, secondaries that I have begun to play around with – this one included.

I have, and will always, ask what it is that you, as readers, would like to see on this, or any of my blogs.  I only ask that the criticism is polite and constructive.  Is that so much to ask for?    =)

In the meantime, I will go ahead and figure out what kind of statement to make for my other blogs.  It should be an interesting experience…  I do hope you have the same!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Day One – What is my Blog About?”

RSS Feed for Birth of a Blog Comments RSS Feed

Haha, I’m in the same boat. I signed up for the 31 Days to a Better Blog Challenge initially, didn’t do anything with it, and am going back through the emails now to try to get what I can out of them. Whoops.

Interesting idea for a blog. I’ll check back in.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

